50, Jesus, and Stardom – Day Forty

Such a great review here and wonderful words! If anyone hasn’t seen it yet – we both highly, highly recommend! I think there’s 3 showings left – 1 tonight and 2 tomorrow. I would bet there are still some seats available. It was absolutely amazing!! 🙂

So happy to experience church in this way with you Nicole!

Eirene

jesus christ superstar

Last night, my dear husband surprised me by taking me to see a production of Jesus Christ Superstar at the Paramount Theatre in Aurora. He scored tickets in the 8th row of this stunning venue built in 1931 with the second largest subscriber base in Illinois. It was probably the most amazing show I have ever seen and this is why.

To start, director, Ron Kellum, shares in the playbill his experience as a young man of color wondering whether there was space for him in theatre, to tell truths that translate to the whole range of audience members. Of this show he writes, “What would Jesus say if he came back today? I hope he would say, ‘Keep telling my story. Keep telling it in many different ways, but always come back to the truth of my story: the message of love and inclusion.’” I can’t imagine it…

View original post 550 more words

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in General Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

