Grace Forthwith – Day Eighteen

Wow – Amen! So thankful for that heritage in you Nicole, as well as in my children. You are a beautiful reflection of a lovely man.

Eirene

may the 4th be with you

When I was about to turn ten years old, the first Star Wars movie was released (May 25, 1977). Following the rejection of his Flash Gordon pitch George Lucas developed the idea of a space opera that included a hero that fought space creatures in foreign galaxies, by tracing the genres origins to the 1905 science-fantasy Gulliver on Mars, by Edwin Arnold. We would not see the movie until the next year when my Aunt Louise took my brother and I to viewing at a Denver theatre.

My aunt was with us because my dad had just endured an horrific accident related to his work. He was severely burned and would succumb to the injuries’ relentless tax on his body eight months later. So, as one might expect, my memories of the movie are mixed. It was a relief to be drawn into this galaxy far, far away—if only…

View original post 316 more words

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in General Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Grace Forthwith – Day Eighteen

  1. benidorm says:

    Hello to every , for the reason that I am truly keen of reading this website’s post to be updated regularly.
    It carries good information.

    Like

Leave a Reply

