New Job! Director of Youth Ministries, First United Methodist Church of Downers Grove

DGFUMC

Excited to be getting back into full-time youth ministry as I’m starting my new job on Monday as the Director of Youth Ministries of the First United Methodist Church of Downers Grove. Very grateful for my time with Platinum Restoration, a great group of guys that I learned a lot from, but was feeling the pull (and the call) to get back into working in ministry and with youth full-time. Also sad to be leaving our new friends with St. David’s Episcopal Church in Aurora – who have been a great connection and agents of grace to me and my family. I started singing with the choir there and playing my guitar during communion times and will certainly miss the lovely hearts we had grown to love there.

With seeking God’s leading, Nicole and I prayed a lot about it and sought the counsel of key people in my life on the whole thing and then had a great time connecting with the DGFUMC people in the interviews and visiting their worship service there. Looking forward to and excited to connect with Pastors Jim & Greta, John and all the staff along with the volunteers and youth at the church to serve God and minister to the church and community. Also really appreciated JJ and his preparing the youth ministry and office for me to take over and the time he took with me to go over things. God’s grace and blessings to you on your new ministry and move, if you ever happen to read this.

Appreciate prayers in our transition time. Thanks much!

By God’s mercy and grace…

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in Family, General Interest, Spiritual, Youth Ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New Job! Director of Youth Ministries, First United Methodist Church of Downers Grove

  1. Howie, well said, well spoken. We’re proud of you — including the way you faithfully worked over a year with Platinum Restoration, even though it wasn’t your first choice. May God richly bless your new ministry! We’ll be eager to visit DFGUMC.

    Like

  2. Sherry says:

    Congratulations!! I’m very happy to hear you’ll be back in ministry.

    Like

Leave a Reply

