Father’s Day: Blessings in 3s

I’m truly blessed by your kind words Nicole and grateful for these other two Howards and your brothers as well! 🙂

Eirene

img001Three is a holy number, and this Father’s Day I am reminded of blessings that have come to me in 3s. I am privileged to have several amazing men in my life, all equally marvelous fathers. Howard #1: Though my father died when I was 11 years old, it was sufficient time to know the effects of one who loved being a father. There was never question in our home that my three younger brothers and I were priorities to him. What strikes me most is the manner in which he spoke to us, to me. He conversed with me with such candor, not treating me as a simple child, rather, assuming I could understand: social justice, spirituality and seeing angels, theology of grace and mercy, he entrusted to me—in confidence and conferred . . . . And, I have come to find that my life trajectory has taken many…

View original post 251 more words

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in General Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

