Love and Marriage and the Tribe

Thanks babe! You complete me!!! I was wanting to blog about one of the most blessed sounds to my ear is your laughter and one of the most blessed sights to my eyes is the sight of your smile. Your life brings me peace, comfort, joy,… shalom. You mean so much to me – thanks for saying “I do!” 🙂

Eirene

wedding001Twenty years kind of seems like a big deal when it comes to commitment. And it is. Still, when I reflect on the sacrament of marriage and these two decades living out life with my husband, it is clear that our staying together is due to far more than each of us merely resolving to stick it out. We just attended a wedding of one of Howie’s co-workers, and the pastor was quite adamant about the wedding being carried out before God, and the vows being recited before witness and in the presence of the Holy Trinity. I certainly believe the ceremony encompasses a mysterious reality, a spiritual performance of God’s act and being. But then we exit the theater with hope and anticipation that the other will make this life worth living.

It is true: Howie does make this life worth living. Yet, it is because of so much…

View original post 319 more words

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in General Interest. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love and Marriage and the Tribe

  1. Thanks, for asking 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

