Moonrise Kingdom

Moonrise Kingdom

Nicole and I watched this movie last night and loved it! Loved the visuals and quirkiness of it all and the love story – very interesting, especially with dealing with the angst, awkwardness and the sense of these kids feeling beaten down because of being different. I wouldn’t call it a deeply profound movie at all – but a very interesting and intriguing piece of art! And love the compassion that some developed, based in part by the courage displayed by these youths. Also, very interesting with it being a period-piece based in the 1960s. Though I wasn’t a child in the 60s, I certainly resonated with some of the feel of it from my memories of a child in the 70s.

Anyhow, anyone else seen it? What did you think of it? Mom & Dad, have you seen it?

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
Image | This entry was posted in General Interest and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Moonrise Kingdom

  1. Howard Snyder says:

    Howie,

    No, I haven’t, though we’ve seen the preview a couple of times.

    Dad

    On Sat, May 4, 2013 at 10:20 AM, Howie’s Blog

    Like

  2. Sherry says:

    I saw it in the theaters. I like quirky movies. And I was a child of the 60s and it was neat seeing all the “old” stuff. It was fun to see all those big name stars doing such a different kind of film.

    Like

  3. Sherry says:

    Another good one is the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel that came out about the same time.

    Like

  4. Suzanne says:

    I’ve seen it, and loved it!

    Like

  5. Suzanne says:

    I also really liked the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

