33 Ways You Know You Were A Youth Group Kid

33 Ways You Know You Were A Youth Group Kid

Both my brother Jonathan and my old youth group buddy Jim Madsen sent me this after they saw this because they thought of me right away after seeing this – too funny. I can tell this list appears to be compiled more for people that went through youth group in the 90s versus the 80s like me, but with a few adjustments of the music or t-shirts, its pretty spot-on. Plus I’m super familiar with all this stuff with my 15 years experience as a youth pastor. For me personally, I resonate with just about all of them in my youth group or youth ministry years, but numbers 10, 12, 14, 24, 25 & 26 particularly cracked me up. ๐Ÿ™‚

Any of these resonate with any of you? If so, which ones resonate the most? ๐Ÿ™‚

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in Culture, Humor, Music, Youth Ministry and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

