The Waiting Room

This is probably my favorite Sixpence None the Richer song. It’s come on random on my iPod a couple times recently and I have found it to be an encouragement to me. It speaks well of James 1 and perseverance. And it speaks well to the difficulty in our family’s situation as of late as we attempt to have courage and wait on the Lord, until… he calls our name out loud. Thank you darling for having the courage to wait with me.

Fight ’til your fists bleed baby.
Beat the fate walls enclosing you maybe
God will unlock the cage of learning for you.
Fight ’til your fists bleed baby.
Kick and scream at the wicked things maybe
God will unlock the door you need to walk through.
When will it happen baby?
It could be near but then maybe it could be far.

Here we are in the waiting room of the world.
We will wait until you call our name out loud,
In the waiting room of the world.
We will wait until you call our name out loud.

And the battle will never end well.
You can’t marry our heaven to your hell.
We, Prolific, and you, the Devourer, need to see
Some things are sacred, baby.
Why have you gone and trampled them lately?
I guess it’s just all a part of your way.
You should be ashamed.

I’m getting tired of fighting.
I guess I should ask, “Do I go quietly down?
Do I kick, do I scream when I’m bound?
Are you coming to open the door? Are you near?
Are you near? Is it far?”

Here we are in the waiting room of the world.
We will wait until you call our name out loud,
In the waiting room of the world.
We will wait until you call our name out loud.

Blogged by my wife with a kick-back to my blog HERE. 🙂

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in Devotional, Family, Music, Spiritual. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Waiting Room

  1. Pingback: Glory, Power and Waiting - Eirenicole

Leave a Reply

