The Lord has a Will

Image

I forgot this is an Amy Grant song until I just looked it up, but these lyrics were in my head this morning as I felt the need to spend some quiet time with God – to humbly be still, rest in it, nest in it,…

The Lord has a will,
And I have a need
To follow that will,
To humbly be still,
To rest in it,
Nest in it,
Fully be blessed in it,
Following my Father’s will.

And this got me thinking about the 23rd Psalm and being led beside still waters. Lord, I pray for this presence today, may I seek and find the still, the holy,… you.

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in Devotional, General Interest, Spiritual and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Lord has a Will

  1. Howard Snyder says:

    Excellent. Thanks, Howie.

    Love,

    Dad

    On Tue, Aug 21, 2012 at 8:30 AM, Howie’s Blog

    Like

  2. Yes! May it be so.

    Like

Leave a Reply

