Let that be enough

This song just came to me today. I hadn’t heard it recently that I recall or anything and I can’t think of anything specific that would have made me think of it, but it really hits the spot for me today. The songs mentions the singer turning 22 tomorrow and that he’s “Just a kid who knows he’s needy”. Here I am at 42 feeling the same way. Here are some of the lyrics:

I wish I had what I needed
To be on my own
‘Cause I feel so defeated
And I’m feeling alone

And it all seems so helpless
And I have no plans
I’m a plane in the sunset
With nowhere to land

And all I see
It could never make me happy
And all my sand castles
Spend their time collapsing

And then later:

And I feel stuck
Watching history repeating
Yeah, who am I?
Just a kid who knows he’s needy

I’m a big fan of the Jesus’ Prayer, which is “Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, Have mercy on me a sinner.” I’ll often repeat this prayer to myself when I want to connect with God. Blind Bartimaeus in Mark 10:48 cried out to Jesus, “Son of David, have mercy on me!” Jesus’ response is interesting, “What do you want me to do for you?”

So I’ve been thinking a lot about what is my response to this question from Jesus. The chorus of this song is my answer for today:

Let me know that You hear me
Let me know Your touch
Let me know that You love me
And let that be enough

About howie snyder

Love Jesus, love my family, love meeting new people and sharing life with them!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

